Heard from Bill White in Miami federal prison today

UPDATED JUNE 26TH – PLEASE DON’T SEND BOOKS OR MONEY TO BILL WHITE AT THIS TIME. WAIT UNTIL HE IS BACK IN VIRGINIA. HE IS GOING TO BE MOVED FROM MIAMI, SOON.

ORIGINAL POST –

Got a prison email from him this morning. He sounds like he is fine.

He said he sent me some letters, but I have not received any of them, yet. Bill doesn’t want me to post about his case, but this is what he said can be posted here:

Bill White wrote on June 22, 2012 –

“… the US Marshals seized a phone from me without SIM card, and an encrypted computer using technology the US government has had trouble with in the past. I would expect anyone claiming to have any records of phone calls or electronic information from me is lying. I also, I believe, lost most of my luggage in Cozumel..”

I have been released from the SHU into population. Hopefully, I will stay here.

This is my first day on email and with phone access. I’ve sent about a dozen people letters, and need contact info for several more. If you didn’t get the story of my battle with Mexican Migracion and the Policia, I will retell it later.

Get back to me, and I will be back online later… [SNIP]

Please put my address out there. People can send money to my commissary account, or books to me here; I am good with money at the moment. Also, I believe the Roanoke PO Box is still good, but need to check.

Have to go and update my contacts. TTYL.

— aka WHITE


Write to Bill White:

WILLIAM A. WHITE #13888-084
FDC MIAMI
FEDERAL DETENTION CENTER
P.O. BOX 019120
MIAMI, FL 33101

Note: Bill has a removal hearing on Monday, but he thinks he will be in Miami for a while.

UPDATED JUNE 26TH – PLEASE DON’T SEND BOOKS OR MONEY TO BILL WHITE AT THIS TIME. WAIT UNTIL HE IS BACK IN VIRGINIA. HE IS GOING TO BE MOVED FROM MIAMI, SOON.

Leave a comment